Menu
Print this leaflet

Dog friendly places in York and district

Printed header Barcode

Dog friendly places in York and district
– March 2017

Please mention Thirsk Tourist Information when you make contact

If there are no notes, a well-behaved dog on a lead is accepted and a guide dog is almost universally welcome.

Dog friendly places to go

Beningbrough Hall & Gardens Beningbrough, York YO30 1DD. Tel 01904 472027 Email beningbrough@_;nationaltrust.org.uk
Website http://www.nationaltrust.org.uk/beningbrough-hall

Dog notes In the parkland only
City Screen Picturehouse 13/17 Coney street, York YO1 9QL. Tel 0871 902 5726   01904 612940/07738 208741 Email cityscreenyork@_;picturehouses.co.uk
Website http://www.picturehouses.com/cinema/york_picturehouse

Dog notes Only in cafe-bar (assistance dogs everywhere)
Fairfax House Castlegate, York YO1 9RN. Tel 01904 655543 Email info@_;fairfaxhouse.co.uk
Website http://www.fairfaxhouse.co.uk

Dog notes Guide dogs only
The Original Ghost Walk York 8pm at King's Arms Pub, Ouse Bridge, York YO1 9SN. Tel 01759 373090 / 01904 764222 Email ghostwalk.ofyork@_;talk21.com
Website http://www.theoriginalghostwalkofyork.co.uk
York Boat The boatyard, Lendal Bridge, York YO1 7DP. Tel 01904 628324 Email info@_;yorkboat.co.uk
Website http://www.yorkboat.co.uk

Dog notes Dogs are permitted on our sightseeing trips
York Cat Trail York Glass Ltd, 34 The Shambles, York YO1 7LX. Tel    07855 097338 / 07855 204073 Email info@_;yorkluckycats.co.uk
Website http://www.yorkluckycats.co.uk
York Maze Elvington Lane, Dunnington, York YO19 5LT. Tel 01904 607341 Email info@_;yorkmaze.com
Website http://www.yorkmaze.com
York Minster Deangate, York YO1 1HH. Tel 01904 557200 Email info@_;yorkminster.org
Website http://www.yorkminster.org

Dog notes Only guide dogs
Yorkshire Air Museum Elvington, York YO41 4AU. Tel 01904 608595 Email museum@_;yorkshireairmuseum.org
Website http://www.yorkshireairmuseum.org

Dog notes Dogs welcome on lead
Yorkshire Museum of Farming Murton Park, Murton Lane, Murton, York YO19 5UF. Tel 01904 489966 Email s.lofthouse@_;murtonpark.co.uk
Website http://www.murtonpark.co.uk

Dog notes Must be on a lead at all times

Dog friendly accommodation

Cawood Park Ryther Road, Cawood, York YO8 3TT. Tel 01757 268450 Email enquiries@_;cawoodpark.com
Website http://www.cawoodpark.com/
Cawood Park Ryther Road, Cawood, York YO8 3TT. Tel 01757 268450 Email enquiries@_;cawoodpark.com
Website http://www.cawoodpark.com/
Home Farm Moreby, Stillingfleet, York YO19 6HN. Tel 01904 728263 Email home_farm@_;hotmail.co.uk
Website http://www.homefarmyork.co.uk/

Dog notes Must be kept on a lead at all times whilst on site.
Linton Lock Marina & Campsite Linton-on-Ouse, York YO30 2AZ. Tel 01347 844048   07860860136 Email lintonlockmarina@_;btconnect.com
Website http://lintonlockmarina.com

Dog notes except in Lock House.
Linton Lock Marina & Campsite Linton-on-Ouse, York YO30 2AZ. Tel 01347 844048   07860860136 Email lintonlockmarina@_;btconnect.com
Website http://lintonlockmarina.com

Dog notes except in Lock House.
Moor End Farm Acaster Malbis, York YO2 1UQ. Tel 01904 706727   07860 405872 Email moorendfarm@_;acaster99.fsnet.co.uk
Website http://www.moor-end-farm.co.uk

Dog notes On lead, but not in self catering accommodation
Moorside Caravan Park Moorside Farm, Lords Moor Lane, Strensall, York YO32 5XF. Tel 01904 491208 / 491865
Website http://www.moorsidecaravanpark.co.uk/

Dog notes On lead at all times
Naburn Lock Caravan park Naburn, York YO19 4RU. Tel 01904 728697 Email petercatherine@_;naburnlock.co.uk
Website http://www.naburnlock.co.uk

Dog notes Max 2 dogs
Poplar Farm Caravan Park Acaster Malbis, York YO23 1UQ. Tel 01904 706548   07836 585688 Email pfcyork@_;btconnect.com
Website http://www.poplarfarmcaravans.co.uk

Dog notes no charges or restrictions
Weir Caravan Park 4 Buttercrambe Road, Stamford Bridge, York YO41 1AN. Tel 01759 371377 Email enquiries@_;yorkshireholidayparks.co.uk
Website http://www.yorkshireholidayparks.co.uk

Dog notes On lead
Willow House Caravan Park Wiggington Road, Wiggington, York YO32 2RH. Tel 01904 750060 Email info@_;willowhouseyork.co.uk
Website http://www.willowhouseyork.co.uk/
York Touring Caravan Site Greystones Farm, Towthorpe Moor Lane, Towthorpe, York YO32 9ST. Tel 01904 499275 Email info@_;yorkcaravansite.co.uk
Website http://www.yorkcaravansite.co.uk

Dog notes can be off-lead in dog-walk area.

Dog friendly clubs, societies & organisations

York Golf Range Towthorpe Moor Lane, Towthorpe, York YO32 9ST. Tel 01904 499275 Email info@_;yorkgolfrange.co.uk
Website http://www.yorkgolfrange.co.uk

Dog notes not in cafe

Actions